Board of Trustees


St. Paul’s Episcopal Day School is a mission of St. Paul’s Episcopal Church. The Vestry of St. Paul’s Episcopal Church delegates authority of overseeing the school to the school’s Board of Trustees. The Board consists of a Chairperson, President, and 15 elected Regular Trustees, plus up to three additional Special Trustees which the Board may deem as necessary. Each Trustee is elected for a three-year term. The Board is charged with setting school policy, employing and evaluating the Head of School, monitoring the financial condition of the school, and guiding the school’s future. The Board of Trustees meets monthly and holds additional special or ad-hoc meetings on an as-needed basis.


Board of  Trustees


Chairman: Rev. Ray Waldon

Head of School: M’Lissa Howen

President: Chuck Stewart

Vice-President: Laura Indergard

Treasurer: K. Paul Holt

Secretary/Parliamentarian: Jennie Sheppard

Vestry Representative: Hilary LaBorde

Parents & Friends Representative: Flip Alexander

Allison Ditto

Kathleen Guy

Nick Keepers

Dorothy Marstaller

Suzanne Shelton

Deanna Starling

Martin Starr

Ellen Taylor

Rachel Woods



“Train a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not turn from it.” Proverbs 22:6