Faculty & Staff
Administrative Staff
M’Lissa Howen, M.Ed
Head of School
Email: mhowen@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246 (Ext. 255)
Debbie Bennett
Assistant Head of School
Email: dbennett@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246 (Ext. 212)
Debbie began her work at St. Paul’s in January of 2007 teaching in the three-year-old class.  She previously served as the Interim Head of School, before being appointed to the role of Director of Admissions, Development, and Marketing. Prior to working at St. Paul’s, Debbie taught on the secondary and Kindergarten/Pre-K level for ten years.  She has a B.S. in Home Economics Education from Baylor University and received her Early Childhood Certification from Texas Women’s University.

Danielle Howey
Director of Curriculum
Email: dhowey@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246 (Ext. 215)
Danielle Howey joined St. Paul’s in 2013 as second grade teacher and became Curriculum Director/PYP Coordinator in 2014. She graduated cum laude from Texas Tech University and is fully certified as an elementary school teacher. She previously taught second grade in an International Baccalaureate (IB) school in Lubbock, where she was a nominee for Teacher of the Year. Danielle is trained in such areas as IB-PYP, inquiry-based instruction, and content literacy.

 12309533_10103423406742537_4350219954246556151_o Jenny Peel
Director of Advancement
Email: jpeel@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246 (Ext. 213)
Jenny Peel joined St. Paul’s in 2016 as our Director of Development and Admissions. Jenny holds a BS degree in mass communication from Texas State University and is completing a master’s degree in public administration with an emphasis on non-profit administration, also from Texas State. She has years of career experience in non-profit fund raising. Jenny’s husband, Jeff, is a St. Paul’s graduate, and her children, Harper and Cooper, are students at St. Paul’s.


 picasso4 Ruth Ellen Bridges
Administrative Assistant
Email: office@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246 (Ext. 210)
Ruth Ellen Bridges serves as our administrative assistant. Mrs. Bridges has worked for a number of years as a teaching assistant and parents’ day out director. She has valuable early childhood school administrative experience. Mrs. Bridges and her husband, Rocky, are parishioners of St. Paul’s, and their daughter, Myla, is a St. Paul’s student.
Faculty – Classroom Teachers
Brittany Sullivan
Early Toddlers -12MO Class
Email: bsullivan@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246

Penny Lull
Two Year Olds
Email: plull@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246

Missie Greenawalt
Two Year Olds
Email: mgreenawalt@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
Missie has been at St. Paul’s since 2008, previously serving as a Teacher’s Aide at several different levels. Missie holds an associates degree in child development from MCC. Her daughter, Emma Beth.

Clesia Nolan
Three Year Olds
Email: cnolan@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
Clesia has over fifteen years experience working with young children. This is her fourth year at St. Paul’s. In her first two years she worked with the two-year-olds and was excited to move up last year to the threes. She is working to finish her Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education through UT-Arlington.

Allison Canon
Three Year Olds
Email: acanon@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246

  Melisa Bennett
First Grade
Email: mbennett@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
Melisa Bennett previously taught first grade for a number of years here at St. Paul’s before taking over one of our Pre-K classes. In both Pre-K and first-grade, she has been an outstanding teacher, who lovingly challenges each child to reach his/her full potential. Melisa is graduate of St. Paul’s, earned her bachelor’s degree from the University of Texas, and is fully certified as an elementary school teacher. Her husband and daughter are also St. Paul’s graduates.

Susan Cleveland
PreKindergarten
Email: scleveland@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
Susan has taught PreK at St. Paul’s for twenty years. She graduated from Texas Tech University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Education and Art. Her first teaching experiences were in art, and she brings that love of art into her PreK classroom.

Sherri Ray
Kindergarten Teacher
Email: sray@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
Sherri received her Bachelor’s Degree in Child Development from Missouri State University in 2000.  In 2001, she returned to Texas and obtained her Texas Teaching Certificate. She has been teaching kindergarten at St. Paul’s for over ten years.

Jennifer Ray Jennifer Cavezza
First Grade
Email: jcavezza@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
Jennifer Cavezza joined St. Paul’s School in 2015 as our first grade teacher. Mrs. Cavezza earned her undergraduate degree from Baylor University and came to St. Paul’s with eight years of very successful teaching experience. She is impressively trained and experienced in differentiating instruction to meet the individual needs of her students and in various approaches to teaching literacy and math. Ms. Cavezza also serves as Director of the St. Paul’s Summer Program.

Chelsea Anfenson
Second Grade
Email: canfenson@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246

Portrait of Dora Maar, Paris, 1937 Lori Nagel
Third Grade
Email: lnagel@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
Mrs. Nagel holds  a bachelor’s degree in elementary education and is fully certified as a K-8th grade teacher. She began her career in the Dallas area, teaching for several years both in the Richardson ISD and Prince of Peace School. Mrs. Nagel later taught in the Midway ISD, teaching fourth and third grades. She has spent the past several years writing curriculum for Young Chefs International.

Kinsey Angele
Fourth Grade
Email: kangele@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246

Fifth Grade
Email:
Phone: 254.753.0246

Suzy Nettles
Sixth Grade
Email: snettles@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
Mrs. Nettles joined St. Paul’s School in 2014. She brought years of successful teaching experience, previously being named a district “Teacher of the Year.”  Mrs. Nettles left teaching to develop a youth cooking class company, which she developed into an internationally franchised enterprise. Suzy holds a degree in elementary education from Baylor. She is a longtime member of St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, where she is involved in various ministries, including Meals on Wheels.

 

Faculty – Co-Curricular Teachers

Nikita Disheroon
Music/Spanish
Email: ndisheroon@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
Mrs. Disheroon joined St. Paul’s in 2013 to teach both Music and Spanish.  She brings life experience with the International Baccalaureate Program, having earned the prestigious IB Diploma in high school. Nikita has a BME from Stetson University in DeLand, FL and a master’s degree in music from Baylor University.

Portrait of Dora Maar, Paris, 1937 Rose Berryman
Art
Email: rberryman@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
Rose has her B.F.A. in Art Education from North Texas State University. She has been at St. Paul’s for forty years, working as the science teacher, helping with the initial technology initiative, and then moving into her current role as the art teacher.

Sherry McElhannon
Library/Technology Specialist
Email: smcelhannon@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
Mrs. McElhannon earned her undergraduate degree from Baylor and a master’s degree in library science from the University of Illinois. She previously served for a number of years as an educational specialist for Region XII and as a private educational consultant in teaching and learning. In addition to overseeing our library & media center, Mrs. McElhannon will contribute greatly to the integration of technology in teaching and learning.  Her son is also a student at St. Paul’s!

Coach Kathryn Sild
Physical Education
Email: ksild@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246

Coach Mark Jimenez
Physical Education/Spanish
Email: mjimenez@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246


Faculty – Teaching Assistants

Niki Labra
Early Toddler – 18 MO Class
Email: nlabra@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246

Cara Brzezinski
School Nurse/2YO – Greenawalt
Email: cbrzezinski@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246

Monte Cook
2YO – Lull
Email: mcook@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
Ms. Monte has been loving on St. Paul’s children for close to twenty years from the time that St. Paul’s Day Care was separate from the School.

3YO – Canon
Email:
Phone: 254.753.0246

Kye Skelton
3YO – Nolan
Email: kyeskelton@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246

Kimberly McHugh
PreK Cleveland
Email: kmchugh@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246

  Gazala Siddiq
PreK Bennett
Email: gsiddiq@speswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.0246
 Gazala Siddiq has been with St. Paul’s for a number of years. Her three sons, Balal, Haris, and Asim, are all graduates of St. Paul’s. Gazala and her husband, Al, are both originally from Pakistan.

Rachelle Hoffman
Kindergarten
Email: rhoffman@stpaulsschoolwaco.com
Phone: 254.753.0246
Rachelle has been at St. Paul’s for ten years. She spent one year as librarian and one year as the Admissions Coordinator. The other years Rachelle has spent as a teaching assistant in kindergarten and also serves as the After School Coordinator. Rachelle graduated from Midway High School and worked with autistic children for three years before joining the St. Paul’s staff.

Church Staff
Rev. Ray Waldon
St. Paul’s Rector
Email: ray@stpaulswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.4501

Lisa_1 Lisa St. Romain
2s-4th Grade Christian Education Teacher
Email: lisa@stpaulswaco.org
Phone: 254.753.4501
Lisa is a graduate of the certificate program of The Episcopal Seminary of the Southwest. She is certified to teach Godly Play and Catechesis of the Good Shepherd. Lisa is on the Christian Formation Committee for the Diocese of Texas and is trained as a Safeguarding God’s Children trainer. She has been at St. Paul’s since 2005.